The Skin Struggle & Solution

Hey Everyone! 

So, pretty well my entire life, although I am not extremely proud of it, I have dealt with a skin condition called eczema. The basic definition of this, for those of you who don’t know, is that it is a medical condition where patches of your skin become extremely red, inflamed and well, itchy. I have had it ever since I was a kid and it always flares up with no warning and when I least expect it and makes me very insecure sometimes at it is not the prettiest or nicest thing in the world. It also makes my skin more prone to being dry and quite flaky at times, which just flat out sucks. 

There are times when I have just wanted to give up. There have been sometimes that I have wished that I could just peel off the yucky parts of my skin to find a smooth, fresh patch of perfect skin underneath, but sadly that can not and will not happen. But thankfuly, through the continuous support of my family and doctor, I have come across some pretty good products that work WONDERS on dry, itchy skin whether you have eczema or not.  

So without further ado, here are my 3 main moisturizing products that I find very helpful and I KNOW work fantastically: 



The first (on the left), is Base Glaxol moisturizing lotion. You can put this everywhere and anywhere you need it about 2 times a day if you have really dry skin like mine. What is good about this is that it is non-greasy, lanolin and perfume free, which really good if you have sensitive skin. (like I do) OR you don’t like something with a bunch of junk added into it — it’s just plain and simple. And it works. You can get this at Walmart or your local drug store. 

The Second (the green container) is O’Keeffe’s Working Hands Hand Cream. And litterally guys, no joke at all, this stuff is the bomb.com. It is the best hand ceam you will ever have and use in your entire existence on planet earth. My hands are NEVER dry since I started using this stuff, they are always smooth and soft. This is litterally the best thing ever. It is also scent-free, if you do have sensitive skin or don’t like scented stuff. You can get this at… wait for it………….. Home Depot or any kinda store like that. Although I have heard reports of it being a drug stores as well. Either way it is worth the trip and the money.

The Third ( above the green container) is just a mini version of vaseline lip balm lip therapy for you lips ( wow, that was quite the tongue twister 👅👌) And all it is is plain ol’ vaseline, but I find it works really well on dry lips (especially during these canadian winters, am i right?) and it is completely unscented and all that so again, if you have sensitive skin or anything like that is PERFECT and it can easily be stored anywhere because it is so small and cute ❤️😍😊. You can get this at Walmart or a drug store also. 

Well that is it! I hope if there is anybody out there who has eczema too you know that you are not alone and it does get better ; you just need to find the right products that work for you and your skin. Also, make sure you talk to your doctor if you have and think you might have eczema because doctors are awesome  people and there are amazing prescription creams that you  can use and I know work amazingly as well! 

If you try any of these products, or if you have any other products that you’ve found work well tell me about it in the comments!!!!!

Hope you enjoyed this little bit of life.


Leave a Reply

