Some Snappy Tunes

Today, in a very quick post, I am going to talk about some of my favouriye tunes to listen to right now that I just cannot get out of my head and that I have been listening to over and over. (Even as a type this post right now, I am listening to them.) These songs are perfect just to chill out to, study with, fall asleep to, read with, whatever suits your fancy!!

1) “Let it go” by James Bay. http://youtu.be/g756ro3hjM4

Do not let the title of this song fool you! This song is not some random frozen cover! It is a awesome song about going through certain things in your life that change you and letting them go as you move on with your life. IT hs been stuck in my head and I love it! This is the first song I’ve heard of James Bay but he is a great soulful singer and you should definitely check him and this song out!

2) “We’ll be the stars” by Sabrina Carpenter http://youtu.be/-bFZg_SMUhM

This song is a lovely little tune about reaching for the stars (😉😉), chasing after your dreams, something greater in your future that you will reach, everything of that sort. Sabrina Carpenter is a newer singer and disney channel actor on Girl meets World. This is one of her new songs I believe and it is just great and calming and relaxing. You should definitely check her out.

3) “La Vie en Rose” by Louis Armstrong http://youtu.be/dqRq6qF7YgY

I know this song is old and the original song is actually in french, (don’t make fun of me ok?”) but I litterally love it. Louis Armstrong’s voice is just awesome and so full, strong, and smooth,  if that makes sense, and he can litterally sing me to sleep! This song is just so calming and relaxing and I love the sound of the trumpets throughout the song. The original version is by Edith Pliaf but I personally like this better, so check it out!! (He is also the singer of What A Wonderful World. If you know that song. It was in Madagascar. The Movie.)

4) “Believe” by Mumford & Sons http://youtu.be/dW6SkvErFEE

This song is the first one of theirs in their new album called Wilder Mind, that comes out in may. I could harder believe it was Mumford & Sons when I heard it. This song is so different from the popular, folksy I will wait for you. But it is so awesome, the guitar and drums and their lovely voices just collide so beautifully and majestically that you just have to listen to it. Bototm line: I love this song and cannot wait for the full album to come out so I can hear all of their new songs. This song is a must to go check it out. 

There you have it mes amies! 4 very different but awesome tunes that you need to check out ASAP. I really love music and sharing the many songs I listen to with other people and I really hope you enjoyed this post anf will enjoy this new songs I introduced to you even more!!

Do you know these songs or have you heard them before? What do you think of them? What are your thoughts? Reactions? Do you have any snappy tunes that you can’t get out of your head right now as well? Lemme now what they are in the comments?

Hope you enjoyed this little bit of life.

Leave a Reply

