#TheStruggle: Kiss of Deception by Mary E Pearson

Unfortunately, I won’t be doing a book review this week because the book I am reading, I have not finished!!! It has been a very busy, long week and I haven’t had a lot of time to read. I am currently reading Kiss of Deception by Mary E Pearson and it is quite good. I am only on page 530 so about half way through but I will try my absolute hardest to get it done for Monday. In which case I will write a little review on my thoughts. 

So far it is quite good, and very well written and set up. It is about a girl named Arabella or Lia. She is a princess who was arranged to be married to this prince of another city to form some ttpe of alliance between the two kingdoms. But, Lia wants more for her life and wants to marry for love not royalty so she runs away. She along with her good friend, Pauline, settle into a new little town where she creates a normal life. However, the prince, in  his dual POV, decides to look for her because he is curious about this girl who defied her parents and the marriage to be free. AND, a assasin is dispatched to kill her from this other evil kingdom. 

She meets these two indivduals under the names Kaden and Rafe. Problem is, we don’t know which is the assasin and which is the prince. It’s all very frustrating and I have litterally gone back and forth on which is which about a billion times and on want to know SOOOO badly. I have tried googling it, although i know its bad, and I can’t find anything without spoiling the end of the book. I hear there is a HUGE twist and I have no idea what it might be but I can’t wait to find out. I will be sure to let you know what it is in my review.

For more info, click here. It’s a link to goodreads, and in case you have no clue what goodreads is, which if your don’t your cray, but it’s a site where books are posted and people can go on and rate and review them and you can get descriptions of books. It’s just really awesome and I don’t read a book without looking it up on goodreads, so you best check it out.

 I was just looking at the cover, (look down) , and I realized that both men are on the cover. (πŸ™€πŸ™€πŸ™€πŸ˜·πŸ˜·πŸ˜΅πŸ˜²) Or at least one of them is. Which is kinda a spoiler. If you’ve read it. DANG.

 

Thank you for reading everybody!! I promise to have a full review up on Monday!!! Wouldn’t be cool if y’all read along with me, and then on Monday we had a little bit of a convo about it in the comments??? If you haven’t read this book yet, I challenge you to read it for Monday, so that we may discuss!!! Let’s do it!! If you have any other additional comments, questions or book suggestions for me to read next, don’t hestitate to leave it in the comments!!!

Hope you enjoyed this little bit of life.

One thought on “#TheStruggle: Kiss of Deception by Mary E Pearson

Leave a Reply

