What To Do When Straightening 

So… being a girl with curly, frizzy hair, I struggle with finding so way to deal with it and style it on a daily basis. And if you have curly hair, you understand what I am talking about. The struggle is real. But, if you are like most girls in this day any age, you also straighten your hair with a flat iron on a weekly/daily basis as well. I know I do this alot. So, I came up with the idea that maybe it would be cool to share some tips and tricks with you guys that I have picked up in the many years I have spent straightening my hair with heat. It can be frustrating. It can be difficult. But I am here to help!!!!

Tip #1: Throw on that Music or Tv show

Like I said before: straightening your hair can be frustrating, difficult and tedious. I know the feeling. While straightening my hair, I have wanted to pull my hair out and scream. But! there is an easy remedy. Just throw on some music or your favourite tv show that you need to catch up on and voila!! You will be distracted and more relaxed while straightening without all the frustrationg. 

Tip #2: Three Words: Heat.Protectant.Spray

This speaks for itself. You have probably heard about heat protectant spray before, showhow and somewhere and I am here to confirm that it is highly important when straightening your hair!! Get this stuff!! It helps to protect your hair from the extreme heat you are smothering it with and  keep it healthier longer. I find this stuff really makes the final product better as well. So go get it. 

Tip #3: Grab a Brush..

This is simple. Just use a brush or comb while brushing your hair. I don’t exactly know what this does and how it does it, but it helps. It makes your sections of hair easier to control while straightening and somehow makes the final product straighter. Just do it.

Well that’s it folks! I know it was quick but I hope it helped you somehow so the next time you straighten your hair it will be a lot easier. If you use any of these tips or had any more of your own let me know about it in the comments below!

What did you think? If you have any additional tips, tricks, comments, suggestions or comments, feel free to leave them in the comments below!!!

Hope you enjoyed this little bit of life.

Leave a Reply

