BOOKSHELF TOUR!!

So, so I was thinking, I have read SO many different books and series over the years, some of which are my favourites and that I still love to this day. Considering that I only started this blog like almost 2 months ago now, (wow, time flies) there are so many good books that I read that you guys don’t know about cause I never would’ve reviewed them or anything. So, I thought, why not do a quick book shelf tour to let you know quickly some books and series that I have read in the past!

I will warn you now, my real-life book shelf is quite tiny, mostly because I don’t buy books as often as I would like. (Cause i’m broke. #thestruggle) also, I have my ipad so most of my books are ebooks and I have quite a bit of those! So, maybe sometime in the future I will probably do a ebook shelf tour to let you know about those books as well! 

I will start off by showing you pictures of my book shelf, then starting from the top left, i will name what book, what series it is from, give it my rating and maybe a few words about whether I liked it or not. You can click on the titles of the book, to find out what it is about etc from goodreads. But for now, here is my real-life book shelf tour!!!!!

 

 

Starting on the left:

1 – The Secret Circle Books #1-2, The Secret Circle Series, by L.J Smith. Rating: 92% or 4.5 stars. Super great read, based off the super great tv show. Witches and romance.

2 – The Secert Circle Books #3-4, The Secret Circle Series, by L.J Smith. Rating: 95% or 4.5 stars. Also, super great. Love the series and l.j smith alot.

3 – Fallen by Lauren Kate, Fallen Series. Rating: 80% or 3.5/5 stars. 

4 – Haunting Violet by Alyxandra Harvey. Rating: 89% or 3.9 stars out of 5. It has been awhile but I remember it being quite good.

5 – Divergent by Veronica Roth, Divergent Trilogy. Rating: 97% or 4.7/5 stars. This is my favourite book out of the whole series. The 3rd book ruined me. 

6 – Legend + Champion (Books #1 and 3 of Legend Trilogy) by Marie Lu. Rating: 85% and 90%. Loved the series when I read it, characters and story is quite great.

7 – Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell. Rating: 95% or 4.5 stars. Such beauty. Love the story, despise the ending. Very cute.

8 – The One, Book 3 in the Selection Trilogy, by Kiera Cass. Rating: 75% or 3.4 stars. Good books, but main character can be annoying at times. Book 3 is my favourite.

9 – The Fault In Our Stars, By John Green. Rating: 210% or 5.5 million stars. There are no words to describe this book and how much I adore it. Just read it.

10 – Starstruck + Infamous (books 2 +3 in the Fame Game trilogy) by Lauren Conrad. Rating: 95% or 4.5 stars. Yes, lauren conrad writes ya novels. And yes, they are quite good and well written as well.

11- The Vampire Diaries Series (Books #3-8) by L.J Smith. Series Rating: 97% or 4.7 stars. This series is just SO good, and well written. You must read it.

12 – Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins. (Book 3 of the Hunger Games Trilogy) Rating: 72% or 3 stars. I liked the first two books, the third book not so much. 

 

Sorry for the bad picture, my book shelf is just in a bad place and it is hard to take a picture of the second shelf. Starting on the left..
1 – Between the lines by Jodi Picoult and Samantha Van Leer. Rating: 95% or 4.5 stars. Such a good book and so cute as well. Great story so you should definitely read it.

2 – The Fifth Wave, Book 1 in the 5th Wave Trilogy, by Rick Yancey. Rating: 97% or 4.8 stars. The whole concept is so intriguing and Rick Yancey’s writing is the bomb.com. Love it alot and cannot wait for the movie.

3 – Clockwork Princess, 3rd book in the infernal devices trilogy, by Cassandra Clare. Rating: 99% or 4.9 stars. I like this series so much better than the mortal instruments. I love it and it is totally worth your time. 

4 – Chicken Soup for the Christian Soul by Various Authours. I have never actually read it so I can’t give it a real rating. It was one of those books you get as a gift drom someonelse and never read. It just sits on your shelf. 

5 – Octoberbaby by Eric Wilson. Rating: 90% and 4 stars. Really great and heart felt story. A must read.

6 – 13 Little Blue Envelopes Duology by Maureen Johnson. Series Rating: 75% or 3.5 stars. Good beginner series. Cute story.

7 – The Maze Runner by James Dashner, 1st book in the Maze Runner trilogy. Rating: 50% or 2 stars. I did not like this book. I did not like this series. I do not reccomend.  

8 – Distant Waves by Suzanne Weyn. Rating: 87% and 3 stars. This was a good book about the titanic. Really interesting read.

9 – The Shack by William Paul Young. Rating: 85% or 4 stars. Really good eye opening, true story. Super interesting to read and quite inspiring.

Thank you for reading! Hope you enjoyed this and feel free to leave your favourite books, suggestions, questions and or comments in the comments below! I would love to hear them!! 

Hope you enjoyed this is little bit of life.

  

Leave a Reply

