April Favourites 2015

Anotner month is coming to a close, (how the time flies), and you know what that means… It is time for my second monthy favourites post: April 2015! I am super excited to share this stuff with you guys and I hope you enjoy it!! Let’s get started!!!

Favourite App: Spotify

 

I recently discovered this app through a friend this month and I can’t even begin to tell you how much I love it. It is basically a free music app, which is basically, I like to think, the apple itunes and music app rolled into one, but free and cooler!!! And guess what, the app is free too!!! I highly recommend you try it. Trust me.

Favourite Song: Only Love by Ben Howard

  

Because I told you about spotify, I need to tell you about some of the new, awesome artists and songs I have discovered because of it. Only Love by Ben Howard is very soulful, awesome, calming, and beautiful and I absolutely love it. I have been listening to it non stop the past little while. Listen to it here: http://youtu.be/OWlKZ6C7cDY.

Favourite Treat: Starbucks Lemon Loaf

  

This lemon loaf is to die for it. It is moist, a perfect balance between sweet and that tangy lemon and the icing… Just perfection. The best thing ever. The next time you are at starbucks, get one of these. You will not regret it. 

Favourite Clothing Item: My big cardigan/sweater

  

I love this sweater just because it goes with everything, it is loose, comfy and perfect for the weather we are having right now.

Favourite Pastime: my School Lockdown

You may be thinking, “oh my gosh, there was a lockdown at your school what happened?” I assure you nothing happened it was just a drill because we have to have those at least twice a year I think. Anyways when The lockdown happened we did the stuff that we usually do.: shut the lights, hide at the back of the classroom, and because it was a drill, you were supposed to wait till a police officer and one of the principles comes by in a lock the door and relieves the class. Well for our class, that never happened. The next thing we knew there was an announcement over the PA saying that the lockdown is over and that it was successful and whatever. I was shocked because they never came to get us. They just walked on by our class. Why is this my favourite pastime you say? Because the next day, one of our principal’s came in with two boxes of Tim Hortons donuts, apologized for leaving us in our class, and gave us donuts as a peace offering. That’s why. And it was good. 

So that’s it folks! Those are all my april 2015 favourites! Hope you enjoyed this and please lemme know in the comments what some of your favourite products and moments are from this past month, I would love to hear them. Also, if you have sny other questions or comments, don’t be afraid to put those in the comments as well. Thanks again!

Hope you enjoyed this little bit of life.

Leave a Reply

