The Slump

Hello everybody! I hope your week as been good so far, who says monday’s need to be all bad? Today, I wanted to fill y’all in on my reading situation, as I have not posted a book review in a long long time. This is majorly because I have been in a bit of a reading slump. 

For those of you out there who are not aware or have no clue what a reading slump is: It is a period of time that avid readers like me will go through every once in awhile where you have a bit of trouble reading. What do I mean by this?? Well, basically what happens is that let’s say you have been reading ALOT recently and really speedily and then it’s like you kinda hit this dry spell where it is a struggle to read a book through to it’s end or even find a decent book that you are interested in and have a longing to read.

This is what is going on with me right now. This has only happened to me once before and it sucks because it can be SO frustrating. This is mainly because I want to read: I really do. But everytime I try to pick up something, I cannot do it. My first slump lasted, i am embarrassed to say MONTHS, before I got over it. The book that brought me out of that slump was All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. I got through it, could not put it down and it was beautiful. I LOVED that book and still do and highly reccommend it.

But now, here we go again. All I can seem to read are old books that I loved and read awhile ago. (Tbh: I am tired of  this by now). Nevertheless, I know the best way to get out of a old book slump is to, pick a good books and force yourself to read it. I am highly determined to get this done and do this this week. I’m sure what book I will read yet, but I am going to do it! And if you guys have any suggestions, I would be highly appreciative. And hey, if you are in a slump too right now, first of all I feel you, second of all, let’s do this together! We can do it!

What did you think? Have you ever been in a reading slump? How did you get out of it? What books did you read? Are you in a reading slump now? How will you get out of it this week, with me? Feel free to leave your answers to these questions below with any questions or comments you may have about this! Thanks for reading,  bye for now!

Hope you enjoyed this little bit of life.

Leave a Reply

