Some Snappy Tunes Part 2

Hey guys! Hope you are all having a good week thus far and that is has been more peaceful than mine. (For all of the high schoolers with exams coming up: persevere!!) So today, I wanted to do another music related post because I love music, and I love listening to music (especially when doing work or studying). And especially since I got my awesmazing spotify app, I have discovered lots of new tunes that I would love to spread to you! Let’s go!

1) Shane Harte: Let you Know http://youtu.be/2wfJ1de5nQM

This guy is a new singer and this is his breakout single, but don’t be fooled, it is sooooo awesome! I have litterally had it atuck in my head forever. His voice is beautiful and he could very well be the new justin beiber. (hopefully) AND he looks like a premature paul wesley.

2) The Head and the Heart: Rivers and Roads http://youtu.be/e2J-0EtsCpo

Discovered this song in the season finale of New Girl, and I have loved it ever since.  I have also checked out the rest of the bands songs and albums and they are actually pretty great, so you should definitely check them out, and this lovely slow but sweet song.

3) Omi: Cheerleader Remix http://youtu.be/jGflUbPQfW8

You have probably heard of this song before, bevause it is kinda popular right now but, when I first this song i ws like this is weird but then, it got stuck in my head and I started to like it. It is very catchy and poppy… Especially the remix. Check it out!

4) Mumford & Sons: Just Smoke (http://youtu.be/-rOPfguHC0U)

This song is from their newly released album that I love, (by the way). This son is just one of many awesome ones by them, but this one particularly has been stuck in my head.  It has a nice, soulful, catchy, summery, vibe/beat/ feel that I can’t really describe so you should really just go listen to it yourself!

That’s all folks! Thanks for reading! Have you heard these songs before? Why do you like them (or not)? What are some of your favourite songs that you can not get out of your head right now? Lemme know these things in the comments below as well as any questions or comments you may have! Thanks again! 

Hope you enjoyed this little bit of life.

One thought on “Some Snappy Tunes Part 2

Leave a Reply

