Exam Studying Tips

Hey there everybody!!! I hope you have had a excellent week thus far!! (Only 1 more day till Friday!) So, it’s thjat time of year again where school’s almost out but you know what that means.. EXAMS. Those 1-2 hour tests that cause you so much stress because they are worth like 20% of your mark in like 3 different classes and they can be really hard.. yeah. That. Personally, my exams start next week and I have three of them so, of course I have already commenced freaking out and stressing but whether you have exams coming up or have already had them, I thought it would be fun to share some of my studying tips for exams in order to get that A! Let’s  do it!

#1) Come up with a plan

If you are like me and have more than one exams and tons of information to study, making a plan is crucial. IT helps you to organize everything you know you need to study and helps you to make sure you study until you take your exams and it is finally done! I usually make a chart with the days on the side and the exams I have on top with specific things to study each day. (below is what it looks like.)

 
#2) Highlight, Highlight, Highlight.

Or color code. As you can see from the other picture Math is Red, French is Blue, and English is red. For organizational purposes highlighting and color coding is super helpful. And when things are crazy and stressful you will be happy for the organizational structure to things. Also, by highlighting thr important stuff, it makes sure that you are studying only what you NEED to know, not unnecessary crap.

#3) Record things

Lemme explain. What I did last semester, was I would record myself explaining the stuff on my science slides/notes and then before I went to bed or while I was doing something else, I would just listen to myself explain it. I find it helps me to remember things better and learn them. It is definitely worth a try.

#4) Make a cheat sheet

You should always organize your notes into one package or slideshow presenatation or whatever your preference because it makes it easier to go over your notes and study when you need to so you aren’t rifling through your binder looking for this or that. Because it’s already in it’s own study package. Then just review it. Over and over and over again. 

#5) Get Focused

With all the distractions that exist in our lives today, (games, our phones….) it can be hard to just sit down and focus to study. So, you should do everything in your power to eliminate distractions and study. I like listening to music so making a playlist for studying would be a good idea. Also, getting into a quiet place, turning off your phone, ipad or other electronics. Whatever your distractions may be, do your best to get rid of them.

Thanks for reading! If you have or had exams recently I wish you the best of luck in your studies, I believe you can do it!! If you have exams now, lemme know in the comments as well as some studying tips that you use that  I didn’t mention here that you find help you! And if you use these tips, lemme know how it goes in the comments! Don’t hesitate to leave any other questions or comments you may have in the comments as well! Thanks again. 

Hope you enjoyed this little bit of life.

One thought on “Exam Studying Tips

Leave a Reply

