July Book Wrap Up & TBR

So since it has been a long while since I have posted, it has also been a long while since I talked about some of the books I have been reading and enjoying this past month!!! I know July isn’t over yet which is why I am making this a mash up of a July book wrap up (because I have read a number of books and such) and a TBR, just to touch base on some of the books I want to read in the next couple of weeks, more like a week actually because there isn’t that much time left in July but whatever! Let’s do this:

The Books I’ve Read

#1: The Lord of the Flies by Wiliiam Golding

  

All I have to say about this book is YUCK. Just no. This is one of the three books I had to read for summer school and it was a horrible experience. One of my most unpleasant book reading experiences since The Maze Runner by James Dashner. (I did NOT like that book, or the series for the matter) I put this in the list just so y’all could learn from my misery and quite possibly avoid reading this book in the future, unless you have to for school like I did. If have to read this for school or have read this for school lemme know what you thought about it in the comments.

#2: Macbeth by William Shakespeare

 

This is one of Shakespeare’s shortest tragedies, (thank the lord) and it actually wasn’t ALL bad. It was kinda interesting, and alot like Julius Caesar if you have read that in school also. From my perspective, it actually wasn’t that hard to understand (compared to most shakespeare plays that might as well be in korean). This one was ten times better than reading LOTF in summer school; it was just ok.

#3: The Great Gatsby by Scott F. Fitzgerald 

  

This book was actually the best of the three I read for summer school and it was quite interesting to read. You may have seen the movie of it a couple of years ago with Leonardo DiCaprio (which is who i was picturing as Gatsby the entire time I read it) and the book is pretty similar to the film. The film is ok, I think I liked the book better actually but let me know in the comments if you between the book and film, which one YOU thought was better and why! 

#4: The End of Days by Susan Ee

  

This book is the third installment in the Penryn and the End of Days Trilogy, and in case you don’t know, it’s about the angel apocalypse on earth. The Trilogy is actually good, so I would recommend it to y’all and you can check it out here in Goodreads. Is this my favourite series: no. But was it good: yes. I kinda expected more out of the final novel. There just wasn’t enough Raffe and Penryn for me and the ending was quite underwhelming. But y’all should definitely read the series and lemme know your thoughts in th comments!

#5: Halo by Alexandra Adornetto 

  
Whenever I hear the title of this book I think of the song Halo by Beyoncé and so for your listening pleasure while you read the rest of this post, click this super cool spotify play button i figured out how to use to listen to that song!

Anyways, this book was really disappointing. I first it was not that bad and then it just… Didn’t work somehow like I didn’t have a focal point of any kind. I actually didn’t finish this book and I won’t be finishing in the rest of the series. I really had high hopes I would like this but hey everyone is different so if you read this book/series lemme know your thoughts in the comments below! 

My TBR

#1: Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout

  

I am SOOOOO excited for this book, it comes out THIS UPCOMING TUESDAY and I cannot WAIT to read. I cannot wait for her to choose Roth because she has to choose ROTH. I ADORED the first two books and if you do not know what this series is about then you can click here to read my review of the first book which includes a detailed explanation of what the books are about and I also have a book review for the second book that you can click here to check out if you are interested. 

Other than that one book that’s all I am really looking forward to reading right now  in regards to a TBR list…. It’s not really a tbr list more like a tbr book…

Anyways, thanks for reading everyone I hope you enjoyed it and there will be alot more book reviews in the future as I am now back and ready to go! If you have any suggestions for books you think i’d like or that you want me to read and review lemme know in the comments! Thanks again!

Hope you enjoyed this little bit of life. 

3 thoughts on “July Book Wrap Up & TBR

Leave a Reply

