Delicious NUTELLA filled Pancakes 

Hey y’all! So I hope your week as been just fanatastic, I know I have been enjoying the summer vacation and all the very nice weather here in Canada, and I hope the summer where you are is just as awesome! So, the other day I was watching random videos on YouTube because that’s what I do with most of my time now, and I saw this buzzfeed video about NUTELLA PANCAKES. I know right? I was like I MUST do this and create this loveliness so I did. And it was the best thing ever. Like Pancakes+Nutella= Love at first sight forever and ever. So here is how I did it!!

You can watch the original buzzfeed video here. But, the first thing you will need is ANY original pancake recipe. You could make a homemade recipe (which is what I did), but it would work just as well with the box pancake mix stuff you by at the store.  Below is the recipe that I used, that makes a single serving of pancakes, because I was only making it for myself, you can find the original recipe at http://www.savynaturalista.com/2013/08/14/old-fashion-pancakes-single-serving/: 

Old Fashion Pancakes (Single Serving) Recipe: 

1/4 cup Flour

1 egg

1 tsp baking powder

pinch of salt

1 tbsp sugar

1 tbsp melted butter ( I used earth balance)

1/4 cup and 3 tablespoons of milk (I used almond)

Recipe Instructions: Sift flour, baking powder, salt and sugar; add egg, melted butter and milk to the batter and whisk until the batter is smooth. Set batter aside and grease a pan with oil and set pan on burner, medium heat will do. Scoop 1-2 tablespoons of batter in the hot skillet make sure cakes are brown on both sides and serve.

This is where it gets interesting and the link to the buzzfeed video above gives a nice visual to how it’s done. But basically you would put your batter in a container you can easily pour from (I used a pyrex glass measuring cup) and you pour a little bit of the batter onto your pan. Now at this point you would take some nutella and place it on top of the batter you have poured on your skillet. I would highly recommend putting some nutella in a bowl and thinning it out a bit by heating it in the microwave for like 30 seconds just to make it easier to work with for this step and the next one. At this point, you would then pour some more batter on the top of the nutella to make sure it is covered. Then, when bubbles start to form on top of your pancake, it is time to flip it over, and let the other side cook until golden brown. Repeat these steps for as many pancakes as you want. And then you have it, a nutella pancake!!! 

 

I served it with a bit of maple syrup, cause it’s a pancake and what’s a pancake without syrup? Then had a nice glass of orange juice with it. When you cut into it, the nutella is nice and warm and just comes oozing out so beautifully. It is absolutely delicious and you MUST try it at least once in your life.

 


That’s is folks: a nutella pancake! If you try this recipe lemme know in the comments and tell me if you love it just as much as I do. Thanks for reading!

Hope you enjoyed this little bit of life.
  

 

Leave a Reply

