What I’m Reading for this years… BOOK TUBE A THON 2015!!!

Hello people of the world! C’est moi (it’s me), and I am super excited because tonight at 12:00AM wherever you are book tube a thon 2015 begins! If you don’t know what book tube a thon is, it is basically a reading marathon that runs from Monday, August 3rd – 9th. In that time, you read books and complete a series of reading and video challenges on youtube. There are seven challenges, and a video challenge each day as well. This year I decided to participate, I also did it last year, and I am hyped up for this insane week! It is a challenge but it is so chill that you don’t know have to do ALL the challenges: you just have to have fun doing it. So to find more info on all this you should definitely check out the book tube a thon channel which has all the deets: http://youtu.be/y2qxJhU5GPs. Now lemme tell you what I am going to be reading this year!!!

So these are the challenges, I will be doing all of them in order, maybe with a couple of updates throughout the week:

  
These together technically add up to starting and finishing a book a day, which I know, is alot. So I will be doing my best to complete ALL THE BOOKS I have planned to read. They are mostly easy to read contemporaries and are going to require ALOT of reading. I had a lot of trouble at first planning this which is why it took SO long for me to post this, but fear not, here is my TBR for the week and hopefully can inspire you to plan yours.

#1: Read a Book with blue on the cover – Daughter Of Deep Silence by Carrie Ryan

  

 As you can tell from the photo of the cover, there is some blue there, in the painting she’s standing in front of and I am super excited to read this book!
#2: Read a book by an author who shares the same first letter of your last name: Lying Out Loud by Kody Keplinger.

  

This is the companion novel to The DuFF which was actually made into a really good movie. I really wanted to read this and since her last name is Keplinger and my last name is Kilgour, it all worked out.

#3: Read someone else’s Favourite book: Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

  

I read eleanor and park and heard this was good but have always been hesitant about actually reading it. But Since I was struggling to pick a book for this challenge I decided to pick it up and finally read it. It’s probably someone’s favourite novel out there considering how so many people like it, I’m assuming… Hopefully.

#4: Read the last book you acquired: P.S I still love you by Jenny Han

  

Since this is the last book I acquired before book tube a thon planning began AND since I had just finished To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before which is the first in the duology by jenny han by the same name, I thought this was a perfect choice for this challenge. You can check out that review here.

#5: Finish a book without letting go of it: Along For The Ride by Sarah Dessen

  

I have been meaning to read a book by Sarah Dessen for sooooooo long and. Thought this was a perfect opportunity to do that. I won’t be able to ever let go of it the entire time I’m reading it which is going to be sort of difficult (eating, going to the washroom etc….) but hopefully i’ll read it super quick and finish it in no time!

#6: Read a Book you Really want to read: Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen

  

I chose this book for this challenge because I really wanted to read a Sarah Dessen book (finally) and I really wanted to read this book by her specfically so it’s perfect choice for this challenge.

#7: Read Seven Books

  

I was going to read the Across the Universe trilogy by the same author which is REALLY popular but I figured it would be easier to just stick with all contemporaries just to make my week easier. (This is something I would highly suggest you do when picking your TBR’s. Trust me.) Also this book just seemed super interesting so why not? 

That’s all folks! Lemme know if you are participating in the book-tube-a-thon below and if you have any additional questions about it and I will do my best to answer. What books are on your TBR? Lemme know in th comments, I’d love to hear it! Happy Reading and Good Luck to all!

Hope you enjoyed this little bit of life. 

4 thoughts on “What I’m Reading for this years… BOOK TUBE A THON 2015!!!

  1. bookloverbabbles says:

    Greetings 🙂
    I’m afraid I won’t be participating in this read-a-thon, since I don’t have the required books to do so. But I hope you finish reading all of these, and have a great time whilst at it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

