2015 Booktube-A-Thon Update Chapter 3: Working It

Hello Peeps!! Booktube-a-thon is pretty well half way done and I am proud to say I am working it like a pro if i do say so myself! I hope if you have been participating the last couple of days that you have been doing just as well! If I can do, I know that you can all do it, (and ARE doing) just as well!! Today, I decided to do the video challenge hosted by A Little Book Owl, and you can click here to check out the video and all those deets. But essentially the challenge was to build a cool tower out of books!!! So i took ALL the books out of my shelf and made this lovely thing: 

   
This picture is a little fuzzy but i basically made an eiffel tower inspired book tower and I am quite proud of how it turned out! Really hoping to win this one!

Anyways, for my book update I managed to finished today’s challenge, or the 3rd challenge which was to basically read someone else’s favourite book. For this I read Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.

  
This book was alot better than I thought it would be. I was really hesitant to read it which is why I am just reading it now but it was actually quite good! It was really fun and relatable in a lot of ways to read. Cath and Levi were super cute and I loved their whole relationship and how Cath grew thoughout the book. Without going into too many spoilers, there were some things I thought it was lacking but I still highly enjoyed it. 

Tonight, I plan on getting a head start on my next read which is P.S I Still Love You by Jenny Han. I’m really looking forward to reading this as I just finished To All The Boys I’ve Loved before which is the first book in this duology. You can check out my review for To All The Boys I’ve Loved before here. Also, if you wanna see my TBR of the rest of the books I am planning to read this week you can click Here.

Thanks for reading! I wish you guys an infinite amount of luck in your booktube-a-thoning adventures!!! Lemme know what you have been reading today and what you’ve accomplished in the comments below, cause I’d love to hear how your weeks are going! Keep pushing we are already HALF WAY there!!! You can do it! Godspeed! Thanks again!!

Hope you enjoyed this little bit of life.

3 thoughts on “2015 Booktube-A-Thon Update Chapter 3: Working It

  1. Tris'Nook says:

    I finished the first Harry Potter today, bringing my book total to 3 this week, so I am pretty proud. So glad you liked Fangirl! It’s a good one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

