2015 BookTube-a-thon Update Chapter 5: Expectation preceeds AWESOME experiences

Hey my lovelies! First off I just want to say THANK YOU SOOOOOOO MUCH because A little Bit of Life  has reached 90 FOLLOWERS!!!!!!!!!!!! Y’all are amazing, I love you, and thank you for your support of me and this blog!!! It means alot. 

Now, on to my booktube-a-thon update… I can’t belive 5 days have already past and booktube-a-thon is almost over!! It has been tons of fun and I have loved getting your guys’ comments and updates on the books you guys have been reading!! Today, I completed the challenge which was finish a book without letting go of it. The book I chose for this was Along For the Ride by Sarah Dessen. For the most part, I read a good chunk of it without letting go of it but not the whole time. I kind of forgot that that was today’s challenge for this book…. Oh well. Anyways, I was quite happy with my first Sarah Dessen book. 

  
What I liked about it this book is that Eli and Auden were cute and their adventures were awesome, but that wasn’t this book was for. The whole metaphor with the books and going along for the ride and getting back on the bike no matter how many times you fall was and I ADORED that. It was a nice change from other young adult books I’ve read. Their relationship was just to enhance this message, make it relatable and a little more interesting and it was SUPER WELL done. I am proud to say I am a lover of Sarah Dessen now and I am excited to read tommorow’s read, also by Sarah Dessen, called Saint Anything. 

And as a sidenote, if you have read this book and know what I’m talking about, did you despise Auden’s father as much as I did? He was SUCH an idiot, and I wanted to slap him SO badly. If you agree with me, lemme know in the comments below please and if you have read Along for the ride before lemme know if you liked it as well in the comments too. 

Thanks for reading! Ther are only 2 more days you guys, we must persevere and push through! Lemme know what you have read and accomplished today and this far in the comments below because I love hearing about your booktube-a-thon reads. You can do it!!! Thanks again!

Hope you enjoyed this little bit of life.

9 thoughts on “2015 BookTube-a-thon Update Chapter 5: Expectation preceeds AWESOME experiences

  1. bookloverbabbles says:

    Greetings, and congrats on 90 followers 😀 Only a few more, and I’ll reach that goal too inshAllah! Glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed the Booktube-a-thon, and I hope you enjoy your next read even more.

    Like

  2. Tris'Nook says:

    I love that book! And I agree Auden’s father was a much hated character, he never learned from the first time around and it bugged me so much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

