My Summer Tunes!

Hey Everybody! I hope your weeks have been awesome so far and your summer breaks even better! As I have been on summer break for the past almost 2 months I have been listening to alot of music and loving alot of music. Spotify, one of my favourite things, has allowed me to enjoy music even more and discover songs that I had never heard before! ( I highly recommend you get it. It’s free by the way. Itunes isn’t. Just saying.) So I am excited to share with you some of my favourite summer tunes I have been loving this summer and you should definitely check them out in the links below! Let’s get started!

#1: Omi/ Pentatonix – “Cheerleader”

I know you’ve heard of this song because it’s awesome and very popular now. It just makes you wanna get up and dance and sing. But also worth mentioning is the AMAZING cover Pentatonix, a very popular a capella group that won sing off! (Check out their Youtube Channel here), did of Cheerleader recently and it’s just so good. It has been stuck in my head for days.

Omi’s Version: http://youtu.be/jGflUbPQfW8

Pentatonix’s Version: http://youtu.be/P95_pCbCPZw

#2: Bronze Radio Return – “Further On” http://youtu.be/i4lynO5FNkI

This song, this band, are just great and this song is just so summery and catchy. You should definitely listen to it because it will draw you in from the start with it’s upbeat rythm.  

#3: R.City ft. Adam Levine – “Locked Away” http://youtu.be/6GUm5g8SG4o

When we went away to Kingston this is a song that played on the radio several times over and it made me fall in love with it a little bit more each time. The combo of adam levine and the rapping is so great and fun for the summer. 

#4: Major Lazer ft. MØ & DJ Snake – “Lean On” http://youtu.be/rn9AQoI7mYU

This song again is very popular right now but that is because the beat and electronic poppy sound is so great to hear! Also because I’ve heard it so many times it constantly gets stuck in my head so how can I not love it?

#5: Fall Out Boy – “Uma Thurman”  http://youtu.be/CBswx7GEARc

This song again is just so awesome and fun to listen to! The rock and pop sound is just so contagious and you can get into this song and jam into it so easily. Although it weirdly makes me wonder who Uma Thurman and why her dancing is so special….

#6: Circa Waves – “T-Shirt Weather” http://youtu.be/S9z_cyIgE9s

This song is one I discovered through Spotify and I just love it! It is just so perfect for summer and just makes me wanna get up and dance and run outside or something. I love this rocky tune and you should definitely go listen to it!

Thanks for reading! Lemme know what one of your favourite summer tunes is this summer because I love music, I love spotify and would love to hear your favourites! Thanks again!

Hope you enjoyed this little bit of life.  

4 thoughts on “My Summer Tunes!

  1. Olivia Emily says:

    I love Circa Waves! It’s sad because they’re not huge, so there are few people to talk about them to, but it’s really nice to stumble across someone who does! I’d say my song of the summer is She’s Kinda Hot by 5SOS, but recently I’ve been hearing Peanut Butter Jelly by Galantis on the radio a lot, and I love it!

    Like

    • A Little Bit Of Life says:

      I know it is sad, cause they’re really good!!! I also really like Fossils, Young Chasers and My love by them. I also checked out the songs you mentioned and I do like that song by 5SOS and have definitely heard it before but that song by Galantis is so great!!! I had never heard of it at all before and now I love it, it’s so catchy!!! So thank you for the good music recommendations and thanks for reading!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Olivia Emily says:

        I love every song you mentioned! And I know, it’s super catchy! Every time it comes on the radio I have to get up and dance! Your welcome 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

