August Favourites 2015

Hello Everybody!!! It’s Friday, which is awesome and I hope your weeks have been good! There are only like 4 days left in August and and I realized I still hadn’t done a monthly favourites post for this month (or last month. Sorry) So today I thought I would talk about some of my favourites from the past month and maybe a bit from July. I can’t even believe it’s almost September and school’s starting soon (depending on where you are) so let’s celebrate this summer with a reflection on some of my favourites! I also did a music favourites post yesterday which you can click here to check out if you want. Let’s get started!

Favourite Book: Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout (The Dark Elements #3)

  

This book is just so great. I read it in late July and it just gives me all the feels all the time. I am Team Roth forever and Team Jennifer L. Armentrout forever as well. All her books are just so fun and easy to read and I love them so you need to jump on that bus and check’em out! I have an The Aftermath book review for this book posted on my new book blog My Book Life which you can find here. I also have reviews for the second and third books where I explain what it’s all about and you can check those out by clicking here for the first one, and here for the second.

Favourite Electronic Device: My Canon PowerShot A1400 Hd Camera

 

I have been using this camera close to all summer long to take pictures and it is fabulous. It takes great photos and it’s really easy to transport and carry around with me. I used it take all my pictures from my Kingston Trip post you can go see here

My Favourite Scent: Japanese Cherry Blossom Hand Sanitizer

 

I got this little hand sanitizer from one of my favourite places Bath and Body Works and It smells divine!! The scent is very sweet and refreshing and I have been loving it alot during these hot summer months. It’s perfect for the summer!! 

Favourite Back 2 School Item: Jeans

  

As I mentioned in my back to school haul which you can see here,  I got these jeans while I was in Kingston for a super duper good price, which I was really happy about. I really wanted to get a good quality pair of jeans for school and that’s exactly what I got here but for a low price! I have actually wearing them around the house lately and they’re super comfy and nice which is why they’re my favourite!

Favourite Bible Verse: Deuteronomy 31:6

“So be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid and do not panic before them. For the Lord your God will personally go ahead of you. He will neither fail you nor abandon you.” 

I read this verse a couple of weeks ago during a fast I did with a couple of friends and he jus really stood out to me. I really like it because it’s God telling Joshua to be strong and courageous and not fear and panic in the faces of the problems ahead of him because God has already gone ahead and destroyed all things that might try to hurt him or come against him. He’s telling him that no matter what, he’ll never fail or abandom him he’ll be right by  Joshua’s side the whole way. This is a verse that really applied to my life and my situation and that’s why it’s my favouriteverse from this month that I thought I’d share with you.

Thanks for reading folks!! Lemme know in the comments below what some if your favourite things/items are from this past month, because I love hearing from you guys and things that you like! Thanks again and have a great weekend!

Hope you enjoyed this little bit of life.


Leave a Reply

