My Lovely First Day Of School

Hey Everyone! I hope y’all are doing fantastic on this day of mixed emotions and suckiness I call the first day of school! Whether you aren’t in school anymore, aren’t in high school or started before I did, we all know that the first day is a bunch of wild craziness and emotions that unfailingly come to pass every year. For me, that day was today. My first day of Grade 11. And I’m going to be real with you… It wasn’t the best. Today, I thought it would be fun to tell you guys about my day in the hopes that some of you can relate or learn from this sort of awful day. Here we go!

This day wasn’t so much awful because of it’s events, although some of them sucked, but mainly because of the emotions I was feeling. Which was alot of stress and anxiety. I got to school early because there was this course I wanted to change so I got there earlier so I could go into student services, add my name to the list of people who what to change courses, and go. So i did that. Then, I went to my locker. Before I continue, you have to know my school is very technological. So our assigned locker numbers and our entire schedule were given to us online the saturday before school started. So I went to find my locker on the first floor. I walked down the hall to the corner than turned and intially thought my locker was right there. So i took out all my stuff and started putting things in. A friend came over and was talking to me before I realized that I had unloaded all my stuff at the WRONG LOCKER. 

So I had to put all my stuff back in my Bag and venture off to find my actual locker. So i had to go all the way to the end of that hallway which is litterally in the most inconvient annoying place ever, and re unload my stuff. At this time, I made my way back up, around and down the hall to the atrium wher I was meeting my friends before homeroom. We were just talking and all of the sudden the fire alarm goes out and we’re ushered outside where we wait for 10-15 minutes before we’re allowed back in. THEN not even 10 mins later, in class the fire alarm goes off AGAIN and we go back outside where we have to wait for 35 minutes before we were allowed back in. Turns out there was problems with the electrical wiring in thealarms  that made them go off.

After that madness, we continued with first and second period. Both periods were pretty good, but in my second period I got talking to my friend who is in the course I wanted to switch into. She was telling me how it seemed like a lot of work and pretty hardcore and I started getting worried. I was getting anxious because I have no clue when i will be meeting withem to change the class and I don’t want it to take forver because I don’t want to miss to much of the course I want to switch in to and don’t want to spend too much time in the class I want to switch out of!! So at lunch, I go to the student services and see the lady at the desk and ask her when the appointments are being made for because I really want to switch my class sooner rather than later for this semester. She replies saying she’s not sure, they’ll be done as soon as they finish sending out all these papers (gestures to stuff around here) and what not, basically not helping me that much. 

My anxiety only increased from this point cause now, I have to go to the class I am planning to eventually switch out of. In the class, he starts talking about how he’s hoping that class will help us to make sure we’re in the right place, and he was asking us out of the things we were learning what we were most interested about, a project we would be starting soon, and the whole time I’m just like, “What am I going to do? i don’t want to be here, i shouldn’t be here.” After that class was over, I went to my last one which was pretty good and waited for the bell to ring so I could go home and I am glad to be!

The moral of this story is: make sure when you are choosing courses to make sure that they are always the  right ones for you and the ones you know you need to take to go down a certain pathway you are interested in. Remember, you are always going to have bad days, but you will also have some really awesome ones too. The bad days will make the good ones infinitely better and you’ll become more appreciative of them. Also, God is with me always so what should I fear?

Heres to hoping I get switched out soon!!!

Thanks for reading! If you have any good/bad stories from your first day school that you want to share put them in the comments below because I would love to hear them! Thanks again!

Also, go like a little bit of life on Facebook here for updates on all posts and more fun stuff.

Hope you enjoyed this little bit of life.

Leave a Reply

