Spiel about My Christmas

Hey Everybody!! Today is Day 8 of Christmas/New Years’ with A Little Bit Of Life and boy has the time gone by fast! I can’t believe it’s already Day 8! Anyhow, since Christmas has just passed, and I haven’t really done a ‘life’ post yet during this past weeks’ series of posts, I thought it would be cool to share with you guys’ what I did for Christmas Day!!! And This years’ Christmas was pretty awesome, to be honest.

It started off with us all getting up at 8:30 (my bother, mom and I) to open presents with a family friend. My mum came and got me walking into my room yelling Merry Christmas and gave me a hug. Right after that we all went to the christmas tree and opened presents. (If you wanna see yesterdays’ post about what I got for Christmas, click here.) I loved all the things I received and seeing how much my mum loved the gifts we got her was pretty awesome. 

After presents we had a super nice Breakfeast with french toast doused in maple syrup and icing sugar (or course) , bacon, and homefries which was all super yummy. After cleaning up, we spent the rest of the morning chilling out, lounging around the house, not doing too much of anything.

Eventually though, I had to get ready to head over to my aunt’s for the christmas’ dinner we were having with my dad’s side of the family. We drove downtown (where my aunt lives) and I got to see my aunts, uncles and grandpa which was lots of fun. We opened up more presents there and afterwards just kind of hung out, talked, and caught up on each others’ lives since we last saw each other. Later that evening we had our delicious turkey dinner, whilst playing with the things we each got in our christmas crackers, which happened to contain magic tricks this time. After our meal, and some second helpings, we had dessert which was some ice cream and a vanilla yule log. Both were equally delicious alone, but together were so great and christmassy. Afterwards, we talked some more and did the rest of our magic tricks. (Magic might be my calling guys’!) and we soon after headed home. 

At home I spent my evening taking in the day, feeling thankful and just doing some more chilling because you can never chill too much. I went through my gifts again, watched a couple of episodes of star-crossed (which is an awesome tv show by the way) before going to bed overall. 

Overall, it was a pretty great day and I am truly thankful for all I have, received, the food on my table and just the wonderful family and friends I have to celebrate with this holiday!

Thanks for reading! Let me know what you guys’ did for christmas or what some of your family’s xmas traditions are in the comments below! Thanks again!

Hope you enjoyed this little bit of life.

2 thoughts on “Spiel about My Christmas

Leave a Reply

