December Favourites 

Hey guys! Welcome to day 11 of Christmas + New Years with A Little bit of Life!!!! I can hardly believe he are almost done! Only 3 days left! What can I say, time flies when you are having fun, and I extremely hope you guys’ have been enjoying the series of posts I’ve done over the past (almost) two weeks now!! Don’t forget to go back and check out the last 10 posts if you’ve missed them up until now!! Considering how it is new years eve’ and that last day of december, and 2015, I thought I would end the month with my favourites from the past month!! Let’s do it!!

Peter Pauper Press Versailles Journal

  

I received this journal for my birthday in october and because I never got to show it to you guys, I thought I would put it in my December favourites. I ADORE this journal. The design and feel of the hard cover is beautiful and so alike a seventeenth-century book, it’s awesome. When you open it the pages are very wide as well, with plenty of room for writing which is also very awesome. Simply put: I love this and I love writing in it. It makes me feel very classy.

Yves Rocher Limited Edition Pear Caramel Candle

  
This was another birthday gift, but I have been loving it this month alot because the scent is a very wintery one. It smells sweet with a little twinge of something extra that is kinda hard to describe, so you will just have to go smell it yourself. I have already lit it a couple of times this break and it has been just perfect to have around. I highly recommend this one! 

Glo-Away Glow-in-the-Dark Gel/ My Ceiling

  
This was a gift I receives from my secret santa this month after being in a friend of ours’ room and seeing that she had glow in the dark stars on her ceiling. When i saw them, I absolutely loved it and when my secret santa saw this I guess that is when she decided to buy it for me! I am so glad she did because I spend at least 10 minutes every night now just staring at the lovely stars I have on my ceiling. Definitely one of my number one favourites from this month, and I highly recommend you try it on your ceiling too!  

Dove Refresh + Care Invigorating Dry Shampoo

  
I bought this last month with a gift card for my hair when it is straight, and I go a couple of days without washing it. And it is works SO WELL. It smells nice, and leaves your hair feeling light, and refreshed! It really does make your hair cleaner, less oily than it was before, and adds a nice amount of volume to your hair. I have friends that I recommended this too, and they tried it and loved it as well!!! So if you are looking for a dry shampoo…… This one is definitely worth a try. 

Winter by Marissa Meyer

  
I thought I would throw a book I read and liked this month in here just for fun and old times sake. Winter by Marissa Meyer is the 4th and final instalment of the Lunar Chronicles and I enjoyed the ending we were left with so much. The modern twists on classical fairytale stories are awesome, along with all the awesome, easy to love characters, and super fun and intriguing plot. This series is definitely worth a read if you need some to read! And if yo wand more book recommendation, or just like reading book reviews, tags and other bookish posts don’t forget to check out my book blog, My Book Life, where I have done a couple of posts so far this week.

That’s everything for this month! Let me know in the comments below what some of your favourite items were from this month, because I love hearing from you guys! Thanks for reading and HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!!!

Hope you enjoyed this little bit of life.

Leave a Reply

