February Favourites 2016

Hey Everybody! I hope your weekends and weeks have been so great, since I last posted. As you can maybe tell, I’m starting to develop a little bit of a new writing/posting schedule which will hopefully continue and grow as time goes on. But, for now, I thought I would tell you guys a few of my favourites things from the past month as it has been a WHILE since I last did a monthly favourites. Some of this stuff I have been loving for the past month, few months, or maybe year! Without further ado, let’s get into it. 

#1: O’Keeffe’s Working Hands Hand Cream
  
This is not the first time that I have mentioned this amazing hand cream to you guys and it will probably not be the last!!! This hand cream is just so great, and it works SO well. You only need to use a little bit at a time and your hands feel moisturized really quickly. I have been using this for a while, and highly recommend it to you guys.

#2: Neutrogena Rapid Clear Spot Gel

  



I have been using this spot gel in replacement of my usual clean & clear stuff lately, and it works pretty well. I put it on every night before bed after washing and moisturizing my face, and I do notice a big difference in the morning when I wake up. I think I like the clean & clear stuff a little better still, but this stuff is a good substitute if you can’t find the other stuff.

#3: Pandora Purple Leather Charm Bracelet

  

I got this bracelet for Christmas this year, (as you would have seen if you read my christmas gifts haul) and I absolutely love it. It is super pretty and goes with a lot of different outfits, so I wear it pretty often. I’d love to eventually get more charms for it as time goes on, but for now I am really loving it!!

#4: Bath & Body Works Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin & Warm Vanilla Sugar Fragrance Mist

  
These two scents/body mists have been my two favourites over the winter/fall season. They both smell absolutely divine!! They are nice, sweet, light but not so light you can’t smell it on you and are great for the everyday at school. The Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin scent (on right, orange) reminds me the most of fall, but it is good for winter too. Warm Vanilla Sugar is a year round one as well, that is a perfect vanilla-y, classic scent.

#5: American Apparel Grey Knee High Socks

  

I just bought these socks on a trip downtown with a couple of friends to rideau centre (a hug mall where I live) and am absolutely in love with them. The materials is so soft and feels really nice on your skin. These socks go past the knee on me and they are SO COMFY and I love them alot. I wear them around the house alot and they are perfect for this time of year when it’s snowy outside. I also have another pair of white knee high socks from forever 21 that I mentioned in a previous post about go to cozy winter clothing , that I have still been loving. They are both super great!!

That’s all for now folks!!! Thanks for reading, & let me know in the comments what you have been loving this past month or for the past 8 months in the comments below!!! I’m always looking for new favourites and I love reading your guys’ comments!!

I hope you enjoyed this little bit of life.

2 thoughts on “February Favourites 2016

    • A Little Bit Of Life says:

      You should definitely try it especially if you work alot with your hands because that’s what it’s made for! (Hence the title ‘working hands’) Anyways, I checked out your site, and saw that you live in the UK. I am in canada so obviously we have different stores/currencies and i’m not sure if it’s available in the UK. However, you can but it online on amazon here: http://www.amazon.com/OKeeffes-Working-Hands-Cream-3-4/dp/B00121UVU0/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1413376883&sr=8-1&keywords=working+hands ,if it seems sorta pricy, I would say it’s worth it because you only need a little at a time to cover your hands which means it lasts AWHILE, especially if you work with your hands alot. If it is available in the UK, i would check your local drug store / home improvement retail store because that’s where I get it here. (Or like a walmart-ish grocery store even) hope that helps!! Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

